Log in

No account? Create an account
'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves did gyre and gimble in the wabe [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]

[ website | Beware the Jabberwock... ]
[ deviantArt | the-boggyb ]
[ FanFiction | Torkell ]
[ Tumblr | torkellr ]

[Random links| BBC news | Vulture Central | Slashdot | Dangerous Prototypes | LWN | Raspberry Pi]
[Fellow blogs| a Half Empty Glass | the Broken Cube | The Music Jungle | Please remove your feet | A letter from home]
[Other haunts| Un4seen Developments | Jazz 2 Online | EmuTalk.net | Feng's shui]

[Thursday 4th January 2007 at 8:04 pm]

Anyone recognise bzq-82-80-249-146.dcenter.bezeqint.net (or similar)?

There's a rogue bot being run from there (and possibly other IP addresses in the same subnet) that's ignoring the rules. It claims to be "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0; (R1 1.1); .NET CLR 1.1.4322)", but *real* web browsers also send user-agents for inline images.

The cheeky git chewed through a good 80MB of my bandwidth yesterday (running what looks like multithreaded and with no rate limiting), hence why I've noticed it.
Link | Previous Entry | Share | Next Entry[ Penny for your thoughts? ]